For Fans By Fans

Johnny Cash Fan Record Banner

Johnny Cash with His Hot and Blue Guitar - Info Audio Links

Johnny Cash with His Hot and Blue Guitar is the debut album of country singer Johnny Cash, released on October 11, 1957). The album contained four of his hit singles: “I Walk the Line,” “Cry Cry Cry,” “So Doggone Lonesome,” and “Folsom Prison Blues.”  This was the first LP ever issued on Sam Phillips’ Sun Records label”.  

Track listing

1. "Rock Island Line" (Lead Belly) – 2:11

2. "(I Heard That) Lonesome Whistle" (Jimmie Davis, Hank Williams) – 2:25

3. "Country Boy" (Cash) – 1:49

4. "If the Good Lord’s Willing" (Jerry Reed) – 1:44

5. "Cry Cry Cry" (Cash) – 2:29

6. "Remember Me (I’m the One Who Loves You)" (Stuart Hamblen) – 2:01

7. "So Doggone Lonesome" (Cash) – 2:39

8. "I Was There When It Happened" (Jimmie Davis, Fern Jones) – 2:17

9. "I Walk the Line" (Cash) – 2:46

10. "Wreck of the Old 97" (Trad. (prob. Charles Noell); arr. Cash) – 1:48

11. "Folsom Prison Blues" (Cash) – 2:51

12. "Doin’ My Time" (Jimmie Skinner) – 2:40


Listen to the Album – YouTube Playlist


Amazon MP3

Amazon CD